Version 2.0

Version 2.0 because this is the second blog I’ve started today.

I’m 29 years old, married, mother of one beautiful daughter and I’ve just been diagnosed with post traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and post natal depression (PND).

I’ve had a few hours to mull over my diagnosis. It’s been a long time coming, I’ve known for months, but to hear the words come out of my doctor’s mouth were certainly a shock.

I’ve decided to blog about it, more to help me get my feelings out there. I’ve certainly learned in recent months that bottling up the pain has been most detrimental to me. So if you happen to find yourself reading my blog, then “hello”. I hope one day you are not on the receiving end of PTSD or PND, but maybe my story will help you or someone you know.

Cheers.

10 thoughts on “Version 2.0

    • Blogging has certainly helped clear the fog in my head and get my thoughts out there for me to process. Now I just think that writing is so beneficial for so many different things.

  1. I hope blog 2.0 has helped you through your journey. I know my blog has helped me get through depression and anxiety – bottling up how you are feeling is certainly not a healthy way to live, as I have also found to my cost… Hope you are well on the way to recovery now Clair!

    • Thanks 🙂 Blogging really has helped. I get to put my feelings down and process the thoughts as I need to think about them properly as I type. I’m glad you found the same with your blog. I’ll pop on over to your page and have a read now x

Leave a Reply

