Canberra

For the last few months, we’ve had this getaway planned. My husband and his friend are going to Summernats on Friday and Saturday, so we decided to make a trip out of it and see some of my relatives. I’m waiting on my friend and her husband to arrive in the next day or two, so we can hang out with our kids, while the boys go to Summernats.

This trip could not have come at a better time. I’ve been off work for nearly two weeks over the Christmas and New Years holidays and frankly, have been losing my mind .

So today we packed the car and set off. The weather is amazing. Country New South Wales has put on a beautiful day. I always feel so at home coming to Canberra. I was born and bred in south western Sydney, but my family is from a small country town outside of Goulburn calls Taralga. With relatives in Canberra too, we spent a lot of holidays and long weekends down here when growing up.

So as we’ve just passed the state line into the ACT, I’ll love you and leave you until next time

xx

20130102-132645.jpg

Hello from Canberra, ACT!

4 thoughts on “Canberra

  1. Pingback: Feeling Guilty « Evie Meeny Miney Mo

Leave a Reply

