I Ran

As you know, I’ve been smashing it with my training lately. I’m not training for anything in particular. Just running. Running away from my PTSD and PND.

I’m down a whole nine kilos today.

NINE KILOGRAMS!

I’m shouting for joy! To celebrate, I went shopping and bought some new shoes and some new gym clothes, in a size smaller. The pants I ran in this morning are getting far too big.

Also in another triumph tiday

20130330-182826.jpg

Yeah that. I know I’m not the fastest runner ever. In fact, I know that I walked quite a way of that five kilometres, but in January, when I was nine kilos heavier, I was averaging 11 minutes per kilometre. Today my average was 8 minutes and 40 seconds per kilometre!

So that’s been my day.

I hope you’re having a lovely Easter break.

Xx

5 thoughts on “I Ran

Leave a Reply

