Sunday Girl

Today Missy’s dad and I took her to the Sydney Opera House for a show. Her first ever concert, Giggle and Hoot.

Even though Missy has been to the city before, she has always been too young to appreciate what she can see. So today we took full advantage of showing her the city that I love so dearly.

20130707-144041.jpg

20130707-144326.jpg

20130707-144422.jpg
All of these photos were taken from inside the Sydney Opera House

The show itself was so good for the kids. Missy’s face lit right up when the show started and she was so excited. I think she really believed that Jimmy Giggle, Hoot and Hootabelle were there just for her. She also was such a little trooper. She’s sick with a cold currently and is generally miserable, but managed to have a lot of fun.

20130707-144855.jpg
I’m being excited for her

Even though I’m not wanting to wish her life away, I am looking forward to when she’s old enough to take to the museums, the zoo and the aquarium.

I hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

Xx

20130707-145406.jpg

5 thoughts on “Sunday Girl

  1. hey beautiful!
    I had just enough in me to stop looking at how cute Evie is to notice you looking all purrty & stuff. what a beautiful day to be in the city too. loved the shots, really capture some awesome moments & I’m really happy you had a nice finish to your week. I have read the last few posts tonight & I love you a little more the more you share. thanks for writing, for sharing & including myself & others…that’s acceptance.
    LOTS of xoxo

    • Awww thank you ❀ I love writing. My life isn't very exciting, but I find it so good to be able to document it all. You're an awesome friend, love ya x

Leave a Reply

