Apologies in advance for this one

Lessons in Greek, which are similar to how I learned Italian and Vietnamese in school. Funny funny stuff!

RoboMum

It feels like ages since I’ve #IBOTed.

I miss my Tuesdays terribly but life is running at one hundred miles an hour.  Time gets away too quickly.

I have been marking junior narratives since last week and I think I’ve finally lost my marbles.

Feeling a bit cray cray.

 

 

3r0ulg

 

 

So I thought I’d take a break, write a quick post, say hello and impart some late night/early morning useless information.

 

 

Did you know this?

 

The Greek word for torch is φακός pronounced, fuck-oh.

Greek lentils are φακή. That’s right, fuckee.

An envelope is a φάκελος.  Say it with me, fuck-el-os.

 

Γάμo, that’s Gahmo, is the Greek word for ‘wedding’ but with the accent on the ‘o’, as in Gahm-oh, it means fuck.

 

Incidentally, Hollywood actor Charlton Heston had a hard time in Greece.  His name, Χεστον, that’s…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

