Post Fun Run Photo Spamfest

I did another 10km fun run today.

I’m sore, but not as bad as last time. No PB today, however even with my dodgy sciatica and sore ankle, I still managed to be only 59 seconds slower than the 10km PB I set two Sundays ago at the Run Sydney fun run in Sydney Olympic Park. Today was all hills. So many hills. Such a hard course.

20131110-121823.jpg

Protip: park near the finish line so you have less to walk after the race finishes

20131110-121837.jpg

My gorgeous Asics GT 1000 trainers (not a sponsored post but if anyone from Asics is reading… I love your shoes!)

20131110-122037.jpg

Obligatory pre-race photo

20131110-122235.jpg

The tough course was all hills! Two 5 kilometre laps

20131110-122328.jpg

Post run meal fit for a caveman. I was starving!

That was my last run for 2013. Now it’ll get far too hot over summer for competitive running. I think it all starts up again in April/May 2014. Either way, I’ll be there. Running has changed my life. Next years times will be better. I’ll be fitter, stronger and faster.

I hope you’re having a great Sunday xx

You can follow me on Facebook and Twitter

2 thoughts on “Post Fun Run Photo Spamfest

Leave a Reply

