You Gotta Love This City

I’ve taken many photos of Sydney Harbour before. It’s so picturesque regardless of weather. It’s such a privilege to live here surrounded by this man made and natural beauty.

Sydney at Christmas/New Year is always a good time of year. Everyone is festive and relaxed. So today’s post is some of the photos I took last night from the cruise my work took for our end of year Christmas party. Yesterday was 43 degrees Celsius (which I worked out is 105 degrees Fahrenheit or something ridiculous). Anyway, we were melting but I still insisted on wearing the outfit I had chosen (last picture on the post).

20131221-085027.jpg
The storm was rolling in while we were sweltering in a 43 degrees Celsius day

20131221-085304.jpg
The colours in this one were just beautiful, but I’ve emphasised them with an Instagram filter

20131221-090618.jpg
By far my most favourite photo of the evening. No Instagram filter here! A spectacular lightening storm was overhead for most of the night and I was trying to get a photo of the lights from Luna Park reflecting on the water and just as a took the photo, this happened with the lightening. So much purple!

20131221-090801.jpg
The lights of the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and the CBD. Seeing it like this you’d be forgiven for thinking it was a sleepy city.

20131221-090910.jpg
Black and White Instagram filtered Opera House.

20131221-091113.jpg
Black and White Sydney Harbour Bridge.

20131221-091214.jpg
And little old me.

I hope you’re having a great weekend and the Christmas rush isn’t getting away from you.

Xx Clair

PS- I’d love for you to follow me on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (my IG is set to private because of spammers, so just request me & I’ll add you). I follow back 🙂


I remember hearing this song played over the loud speaker (the whole album actually) during the Sydney Olympics in 2000. That time was such a wonderful time to be in Sydney.

Leave a Reply

